Log In · Register

 
3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
OFFICIAL PC GAMING TOPIC
Jghelfi
post Jun 6 2009, 10:56 PM
Post #26


Senior Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,507
Joined: Sep 2007
Member No: 571,541



hey, can somebody please elaborate on how come SIMS 3 is ONLY for PC?!?!

i mean come on, why cant it be on PC and 360?

I LOVE THE sims, but i would play it everyday if it were on 360 too..
 
butre
post Jun 6 2009, 11:21 PM
Post #27


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Jonathan-Andrew @ Jun 6 2009, 10:56 PM) *
hey, can somebody please elaborate on how come SIMS 3 is ONLY for PC?!?!

i mean come on, why cant it be on PC and 360?

I LOVE THE sims, but i would play it everyday if it were on 360 too..


Because this is the PC gaming topic, not the 360 topic.

QUOTE(Tori-Ann @ Jun 6 2009, 11:12 PM) *
Even though everyone seems to hate it, I'm still addicted to Halo

I like it on the consoles, but not PC. It's controls felt better on Xbox/
 
Deospeon
post Jun 7 2009, 12:30 PM
Post #28


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



I'm a PC,PSP,PS3 gamer

I am heavily a PC Gamer
 
Uronacid
post Jun 8 2009, 07:58 AM
Post #29


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



Well, here's what I have at home:

CPU: Core 2 Duo 2.4 Ghz 3MB Cache 1333 Mhz FSB
MEM: 2GB PC6400
HDD: WD Raptor 10,000RPM 80GB
VID: VisionTek ATI HD 4850 512MB

Not crazy, but it's exactly what I need. :)
 
Deospeon
post Jun 8 2009, 02:25 PM
Post #30


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



QUOTE(Tori-Ann @ Jun 8 2009, 10:16 PM) *
I really need to stop playing Halo so much and switch to Counterstrike or anythingggg


http://huxley.ijji.com/

Its in CB and I missed IT =(
My clan is playing in the CB and im sure to join the final release.
 
butre
post Jun 8 2009, 08:36 PM
Post #31


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Uronacid @ Jun 8 2009, 07:58 AM) *
Well, here's what I have at home:

CPU: Core 2 Duo 2.4 Ghz 3MB Cache 1333 Mhz FSB
MEM: 2GB PC6400
HDD: WD Raptor 10,000RPM 80GB
VID: VisionTek ATI HD 4850 512MB

Not crazy, but it's exactly what I need. :)

What OS is it running? If it's vista, you don't have a gaming rig at all, but running XP that thing would rape just about everything.
 
shanaynay
post Jun 8 2009, 08:46 PM
Post #32


Has a PhD in horribleness
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 686,301



QUOTE(Deospeon @ Jun 8 2009, 03:25 PM) *
http://huxley.ijji.com/

Its in CB and I missed IT =(
My clan is playing in the CB and im sure to join the final release.

wait WHEN THE HELL IS THIS COMING OUT. Isn't it an MMOFPS?
 
Deospeon
post Jun 8 2009, 08:49 PM
Post #33


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



QUOTE(shanaynay @ Jun 9 2009, 06:46 AM) *
wait WHEN THE HELL IS THIS COMING OUT. Isn't it an MMOFPS?


Yes its a MMOFPS.
There are a few cheaters atm.
But in final release there wont be much.

I never spoke to the GMs about the release. But will ask them.
Im sure to get a negative reply.
 
shanaynay
post Jun 8 2009, 08:54 PM
Post #34


Has a PhD in horribleness
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 686,301



I saw it at E3 like 4 years ago and thought it looked awesome. I want this game.....
 
Deospeon
post Jun 8 2009, 08:54 PM
Post #35


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



HOLY! Just saw the Gamemovie of Huxley.
ITS LIKE UNREAL TOURNAMENT 3 with Crysis' Nanosuit.
MUST GET
 
illriginal
post Jun 9 2009, 06:15 AM
Post #36


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 6,349
Joined: Aug 2006
Member No: 455,274



If you guys like historical like war games. Get your hands on Empire: Total War.

Definitely worth it!
 
Uronacid
post Jun 9 2009, 10:26 AM
Post #37


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



QUOTE(Buttsex @ Jun 8 2009, 09:36 PM) *
What OS is it running? If it's vista, you don't have a gaming rig at all, but running XP that thing would rape just about everything.


I have XP in my machine. I would only need more RAM if I had Vista. Vista really doesn't bog down the processor or video card to much. Anyway, what really defines a computer as a gaming rig anyway? According to ATI I have a gaming card:

QUOTE
Enthusiast
  • ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4870 Graphics
  • ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4860 Graphics
  • ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4850 Graphics
  • ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4830 Graphics
Performance
  • ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4600 Series Graphics
Mainstream
  • TI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4500 Series Graphics
Value
  1. ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4300 Series Graphics

According to Corsair I have a gaming power supply:
QUOTE
The Corsair HX620W/HX520W power supply is versatile and robust. Utilizing superior triple +12V power rails and a whisper quiet double ball-bearing 120mm fan, the HX620W/HX520W is ready for today’s most power hungry components.


I have a fast HDD, I have a fast CPU, and I have enough RAM. I can play crisis on high without a blip. I have a gaming rig. It's just not overkill. A.k.a. I didn't waste my money.
 
butre
post Jun 9 2009, 04:32 PM
Post #38


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



CPU is moderately fast. My old Acer laptop had one of those, and couldn't run shit. Although I'm sure integrated graphics was the major hindrance there.
 
shanaynay
post Jun 9 2009, 05:12 PM
Post #39


Has a PhD in horribleness
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 686,301



# Operating system:Windows 2.6.0.6001 (SP 1)
# CPU type:Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU P8400 @ 2.26GHz
# CPU Speed (GHz):2.287
# System memory (GB):3.994
# Graphics card model:NVIDIA GeForce 9800M GTS
# Graphics card driver:nvd3dum.dll
# Desktop resolution:1440x900
# Hard disk size (GB):268.788
# Hard disk free space (GB):122.269

those are what my specs said when I did the opt-in for the starcraft beta :/
 
Harp
post Jun 9 2009, 05:17 PM
Post #40


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 2,936
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 683,235



nerds.
 
six
post Jun 9 2009, 07:47 PM
Post #41


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



prototype is out!


 
Deospeon
post Jun 9 2009, 08:25 PM
Post #42


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



I got it already six.

http://www.demonoid.com/files/details/1954731/1330691/

Those who want.
 
shanaynay
post Jun 10 2009, 02:21 PM
Post #43


Has a PhD in horribleness
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 686,301



QUOTE(Tori-Ann @ Jun 10 2009, 01:17 PM) *
Gonna get CoD2 soon so I can move on from Halo.
Also, why aren't all of the "official so and so" topics pinned, just xbox and PS3?

wait, CoD 2

Why not wait for Modern Warfare 2?
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 03:39 PM
Post #44


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



I play on COD4's Multiplayer.

Heres my specs:

Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.35 overclocked.
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R (rev 1.1)
G.Skill 4GB DDR2 800MHz
EVGA Geforce GTX 295
2 Seagate Barracuda 1TB (2TB WOOHOO!)
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE
Corsair TX750W

OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP2
Monitor: ViewSonic VA1716W
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 05:49 PM
Post #45


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(keep-the-fire @ Jun 10 2009, 03:39 PM) *
I play on COD4's Multiplayer.

Heres my specs:

Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.35 overclocked.
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R (rev 1.1)
G.Skill 4GB DDR2 800MHz
EVGA Geforce GTX 295
2 Seagate Barracuda 1TB (2TB WOOHOO!)
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE
Corsair TX750W

OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP2
Monitor: ViewSonic VA1716W

fff.

This kind of shit makes me wish I waited a few months to get my new computer. It was top of the line everything about six months ago when I got it, and then by February so much could easily beat it. GTX 295s, i7s, two terabytes of hard drive space.

fml
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 05:57 PM
Post #46


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



QUOTE(Buttsex @ Jun 11 2009, 07:49 AM) *
fff.

This kind of shit makes me wish I waited a few months to get my new computer. It was top of the line everything about six months ago when I got it, and then by February so much could easily beat it. GTX 295s, i7s, two terabytes of hard drive space.

fml


Haha.
The i7 is pretty aewsome.
Especially when OVERCLAWKED!
 
six
post Jun 10 2009, 06:45 PM
Post #47


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



QUOTE
Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.35 overclocked.
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R (rev 1.1)
G.Skill 4GB DDR2 800MHz
EVGA Geforce GTX 295
2 Seagate Barracuda 1TB (2TB WOOHOO!)
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE
Corsair TX750W


i dont know how you managed to slap that i7 on that 775 mobo(ep45-ud3r).
i7 does not support your board. you'd need a 1366 mobo and ddr3.
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 07:22 PM
Post #48


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



QUOTE(six @ Jun 11 2009, 08:45 AM) *
i dont know how you managed to slap that i7 on that 775 mobo(ep45-ud3r).
i7 does not support your board. you'd need a 1366 mobo and ddr3.


Sorry. That was my old motherboard.

I am using the GA-EX58-UD5 motherboard for my i7.
and Yeah I made a mistake with my RAM.
I do not know my current ram atm. I will tell you later on.
 
six
post Jun 10 2009, 07:26 PM
Post #49


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



QUOTE
Sorry. That was my old motherboard.

I am using the GA-EX58-UD5 motherboard for my i7.
and Yeah I made a mistake with my RAM.
I do not know my current ram atm. I will tell you later on.

oic. yea, i was gonna say. i thought there's a new hack or trick, id get me i7 too if there is. so, what's your name? mine is bryan but you can call me /b/ for short.
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 07:30 PM
Post #50


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



QUOTE(six @ Jun 11 2009, 09:26 AM) *
oic. yea, i was gonna say. i thought there's a new hack or trick, id get me i7 too if there is. so, what's your name? mine is bryan but you can call me /b/ for short.


=)

My name is Renita, you can call me Renn
 

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: