Log In · Register

 
 
Closed TopicStart new topic
is it possible for CB4 ?
speakerboxx123
post May 30 2007, 06:45 PM
Post #1


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



is it possible to put a DIV on your cb profile?

if you put this:
CODE
<style>
/* this code edits the tables*/
.outerbox{border: 3px solid #000000; background-color: #FFFFFF; height: px; width: px; display:none;}

.alertbox{background-color: #FFFFFF;}

.innerbox{background-color: #FFFFFF; color:#000000; border: 0px #000000 solid;}

.linkbox{background-color: #FFFFFF;}


.entrybox {background-color: #FFFFFF;}

h1, h2, h3 {color:#FFFFFF; background-color:#000000; font: 20px Arial; font-weight: strong;}
</style>


CODE
<style>
/* this removes the dropdown menus, login, and createblog logo*/
#header {display:none}
</style>


it will hide your profile.

then put the DIV image with this code:
CODE
<div style="position:absolute; top:0%;'>
<img src="DIV IMAGE URL HERE">
</div>

<div class="content" style="align:center; position relative; ">


and position the words?


JUST WONDERING biggrin.gif
 
*tripvertigo*
post May 30 2007, 07:08 PM
Post #2





Guest






why dont you try it and let us know?

i dont see why not, really. I just have no interest in spending THAT much time on my profile; i've already spent enough.
 
speakerboxx123
post May 30 2007, 07:17 PM
Post #3


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



well it kind of works, but the regular div image is to small, it has to be bigger, any on else wnat to spen more time? shrug.gif
 
micron
post May 31 2007, 12:21 AM
Post #4


cb's #1 fan! =)
******

Group: Advisor
Posts: 2,342
Joined: Nov 2003
Member No: 1



here you go. to change the width change the container value.

CODE
<style>
#header, #footer, .outerbox { display:none; }
#container { width:770px; }
</style>
hello world
 
speakerboxx123
post May 31 2007, 05:05 PM
Post #5


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



^ what will that do though?
 
technicolour
post May 31 2007, 05:26 PM
Post #6


show me a garden thats bursting to life
********

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 12,303
Joined: Mar 2005
Member No: 115,987



give you a bigger space for a bigger picture.
 
speakerboxx123
post May 31 2007, 06:19 PM
Post #7


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



oh well i dont think i need a bigger space, the picture just comes out resized [smaller].
 
technicolour
post May 31 2007, 06:44 PM
Post #8


show me a garden thats bursting to life
********

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 12,303
Joined: Mar 2005
Member No: 115,987



Where are you uploading your picture?
 
speakerboxx123
post May 31 2007, 07:11 PM
Post #9


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



photobucket
tinypic
imageshack

does it matter? shrug.gif
 
technicolour
post May 31 2007, 08:06 PM
Post #10


show me a garden thats bursting to life
********

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 12,303
Joined: Mar 2005
Member No: 115,987



Yes. Photobucket reduces size if too large. As does tinypic. Imageshack has a higher size maximum so they do, but it's not as bad as PB & Tinypic.
 
speakerboxx123
post May 31 2007, 08:14 PM
Post #11


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



oh okay, do you know of anywhere that DOESNT resize the image?
 
technicolour
post May 31 2007, 08:19 PM
Post #12


show me a garden thats bursting to life
********

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 12,303
Joined: Mar 2005
Member No: 115,987



Imageshack. They never resize mine, and trust me, I have had some pretty large pictures back in the day.
 
speakerboxx123
post Jun 1 2007, 05:29 PM
Post #13


im with the marching band
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 740
Joined: Dec 2006
Member No: 491,167



can i upload it on my website domain?

[example] XXXX.com/images/cblayoutdiv.PNG

would that resize it??
 
demolished
post Jun 1 2007, 06:23 PM
Post #14


Senior Member
*******

Group:
Posts: 8,274
Joined: Mar 2004
Member No: 8,001



It's very possible. I'm able to remove everything and had been tested.
 

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: