Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mac or Pc ?
Forums > Community Center > Technology
Pages: 1, 2
artislife90
Ok, hi people. I am totally all for Mac, but most people are stuck on Windows, and thats like sad... So yea, How many Create Bloggers have made the switch to Mac? And if your still on windows...WHY?!

...yea this is a lame topic, I bet no one really cares...but oh well.. biggrin.gif

MAC > Windows
mipadi
I've been using Macs since 1994, and before that I exclusively used Apple IIe's, so I haven't really switched from Windows--although I do have a few PC's running Windows, too, and a computer running Linux, which I use mostly as a router these days.
largosama
I love Macs; they keep technology beautiful

but I haven't had one since the first G4; they've gotten a bit expensive for everyday usage.
kryogenix
QUOTE(largosama @ Jul 10 2005, 11:45 AM)
but I haven't had one since the first G4; they've gotten a bit expensive for everyday usage.

http://www.apple.com/macmini/

$500 is not that expensive.

I'd buy it if I wasn't saving up money for other things. I really need to get a job.
mipadi
The Mini isn't really a great computer, though, and there's no room for expansion.
FailedSense
you can expand the mini a little, and it is a decent machine if you get the high end.

i use Macs at work, but I have a PC at home. I like them both, but I like Mac OS better than Windows.

Of course, I hate windows with an extreme passion....>.>

^.^
mipadi
How can you expand it? You can replace one stick of RAM, but even that's a pain in the ass.
FailedSense
didn't say it was easy. ^.~

you can swap out bits and pieces. upgrading rather than expanding, i suppose.

*shrug*

I suck at communicating.

I want a mini, though. They are decent enough machines for what I do. I don't game or anything, you see. ^.~
artislife90
Yea, Mac Mini is ok for just using it for everyday stuff.

I to extremely hate windows. And I paid 2,200 to get out of windows. It was totally worth it!