Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Favorite art piece
Forums > Community Center > Music
DanielleMaria05
I noticed that there wasn't any type of art topic in here, so, I decided to make one. Whats your favorite art piece, weather it be paiting, sculpture, anything?

For me, personally, I love Michaelangelos the David, and the Pieta

(In case you don't realize, I'm an artist, art history is my fav class in school)
jennyjenny
Erm, I don't know much about paintings/sculptures and stuff.
The only one I know about is the Mona Lisa?

I know, it's sad.
1--GIRL
Erm, I don't know much about paintings/sculptures and stuff.
The only one I know about is the Mona Lisa?

I know, it's sad.

hehe me too. and the campbell soup _smile.gif
bright eyes
Since I saw the Pieta I have been glorified by its beauty. I stared at it for longer than I could remember. It's definitely my favorite.
EXPLO5ION
would this go into the lounge? But my favorite has to be Van Gogh "starry night." kind of cliche but i dont know. i think its beautiful..
DanielleMaria05
QUOTE(simplicityxx @ Jan 30 2005, 3:39 PM)
would this go into the lounge? But my favorite has to be Van Gogh "starry night." kind of cliche but i dont know. i think its beautiful..

I totally agree with you. It's so mysterious. I love it. I mean, he was in a crazy house when he painted it, so you just wonder what was going through his mind. Ya know??
cmgchica717
I love anything by Kandinksy or picasso...two of my favorite artists. I do not have just one favorite sorry
FreeStickers
Michelangelo's David and ANY Frank Lloyd Wright house.
silver-rain
i don't exactly have a favorite, but i like "Starry Night" by van Gogh too.
StanleyThePanda
Claude monet
<3
I love all of his work
My favorite paintings of his are all of the waterlillies and "Le Repos Sous les Lilas"
WTFwasIthinking
"Life" by God... it's really a work of art
sandy_lumpy_shore
^^ lol i liek that one too. actuall i love it
LeSLiE