Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wanting to point this out
Forums > Community Center > Technology
heyo-captain-jack
QUOTE(Apple Inc.)
Since the software on every Mac is created by the same company that makes the Mac itself, you get a completely integrated computer that’s as secure, stable, and powerful as it is elegant and easy to use.

http://www.apple.com/getamac/whymac/

Isn't that exactly why Microsoft was brought up on anti-trust laws by the EU? How is Apple getting away with it?
mipadi
I'm no lawyer, but I think to be guilty of having a monopoly, you have to have a monopoly. Apple has, what? 8% market share on a good day? That's hardly enough to control the market.
Jghelfi
hahaha joseph would love to post in this topic.. XD.gif

i still choose PC's over macs..
heyo-captain-jack
QUOTE(mipadi @ Sep 4 2009, 11:37 PM) *
I'm no lawyer, but I think to be guilty of having a monopoly, you have to have a monopoly. Apple has, what? 8% market share on a good day? That's hardly enough to control the market.

Last stats I saw were from July 07, showed Apple had about 11.3% of the market. I'm not saying Apple has a monopoly, but when they do finally overtake Microsoft (Which I project will be within the next few years), they're going to go through the same shit Microsoft did about the monopoly.
Maccabee
I actually dont understand this...
But why doesnt microsoft do what apple is doing? Make there own hardware and software?
heyo-captain-jack
QUOTE(jcp @ Sep 4 2009, 11:48 PM) *
But why doesnt microsoft do what apple is doing? Make there own hardware and software?