Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Work Relationships
Forums > Community Center > Relationships
Stephire
I've been working at an Italian restaurant for two years.
For the first year and a half (or as little less) I didn't think much about work while I was not there, I went there and only talked to my tables and managers with a smile on my face, and then I cleaned the restaurant and went home.
I had no intention to make any friends or enemies; I didn't care and only used it as a place to make money.
This was pretty successful seeing as I banked and made no real connection with anyone.
Well after being at Primo's which seems like FOREVER, I've become a super win employee, winning dumb bullshit contests, being a constant Team Leader (I check and assign duties for all the other servers), and I used to train; but our training program changed.
So blah blah blah, work is work, I don't care, but then I accidentally become close to a boy who closed with me all the time and being the lolperson I am I go to Denny’s with him once after work and leave my then boyfriend to date workboy.
So things go fine for a while (except I break my ex-boyfriends heart, but that's a long story).
But working at a restaurant is different from any other place I've ever worked at.
The difference is-everybody is tweaking on something. I work with, like, 6 junkies, one of our old key managers had to take leave for checking herself into a methadone clinic, 4 of our cooks are dealers and illegal’s, I mean if anyone has ever worked at a restaurant, they would get what I'm trying to say. It's drug hookup central.
So obviously, my new boyfriend introduces me to the world of wonderful Buddha.
But I gave up on that after a couple of months because I gained ten pounds and I really don't look good over 125lbs.
Anyway, one of the junkie girls at work thinks she owns all men and ever since I've been dating Jacob has a personal vendetta against me.