Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: To design...
Forums > Resource Center > Designers' Café
FoxLucky
"Design is a response to social change"

I've been hooked on the myspace/graphics, so much that I had to have Photoshop!! I've never taken a web graphics class in my life, but I feel like I have a touch for it, even though I'm just starting out...
After looking at designs, I think sometimes "wow, how did they do that?"
So I guess I'm asking, what is the inspiration?? And after you've gotten that inspiration, how do you turn it into your own style?? How do you put a grasp on your ideas and weave into digital images... I still haven't the faintest clue on how to take the ideas I have in my head and convert them to the beautiful images on Photoshop. What steps is it that you do to design?? How do you always know what you are doing?? Where did you start??
Any opinions appreciated...

*Thanks*

Brittany
clarity
If you want to know users inspiration, there has been a topic:
http://www.createblog.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=168389
_smile.gif
FoxLucky
Well that post is just about "what inspires you"
I'm asking about how you *design* and what got you there
I think it's kind of different, what I'm asking...
No offense
clarity
I'm perfectly clear on what your asking, I don't need extra explanation thank you very much. I was just stating that there is a topic with users views on inspiration just INCASE you wanted to check it out.
Bonobo
Well the inspiration that got me into graphic design was 2 years ago when I wanted to make layouts for Xanga. And I as making banners with paint lol. My friend came along and made one with Photoshop Elements. I was amazed and invited her to the team. I bought a copy, used it and filled request. About a year later I anted to do deviant art so I bought Photoshop CS2. I just thought of my main character like last week.

You can find my gallery on cB here: BLEH

I got my character inspiration through the following