Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Unexpected weight loss
Forums > Community Center > Lifestyle > Health
JustAnotherTeenageLoser
Okay, well uh, a little over a month ago I became a vegetarian. The other day my grandmother commented that my stomach was getting flatter, and at first I was just like, 'Oh cool.' (because my stomach had been irking me for the past couple weeks) And then today I noticed that my jeans were a little baggy on me. These same jeans were nice & tight a couple months ago. So now I'm starting to get a little worried, because I'm skinny enough as it is. _unsure.gif I think this is happening because I became a vegetarian, from the change in diet. I'm still kinda new to the whole vegetarian thing. Are there some certain types of food I should be eating to maintain my weight? What can I do to stop this? Please help sad.gif ermm.gif
nyctophiliac
maybe get some vitamins or something to make up for the stuff that you're not getting since you became a vegetarian...
JustAnotherTeenageLoser
rolleyes.gif Well, I've already figured out it's because I've compleatly stopped eating meat, and I knew it might happen..not this much though. I kinda cut the meat off gradually too, because I heard it's better to do that. And I'm already taking vitamins, started doing that as soon as I went veggie. I'm also eating the stuff you're supposed to eat to make up for the lost proteins & such in the meat. I just need some tips on being a vegetarian, & how to stop the weight loss- I really don't need to be any skinnier. I don't want to end up looking anorexic.. ermm.gif
tweeak