Closed TopicStart new topic
Serious Photoshp Elements Problem, I need help! Elements keeps crashing my computer!
Venia
post Jan 17 2008, 11:05 PM
Post #1

My life is a daydream.

Group: Member
Member No: 529,303

I've been having problems with Elements 4.0 on my Macbook. When I got the program six months ago, it worked great. In the past few months, however, it's been freezing up, timing out, unexpectedly quitting (in which case I lose up to 20 mins of work), and even crashing my whole computer. Just the other day, it somehow deleted all of my brushes, probably a good few thousand. It will take me all day just to reinstall them.

Will reinstalling the program help? I tried deleting it, emptying my trash bin, and reinstalling it, but that didn't seem to help. Maybe it didn't actually get reinstalled? I'm kind of new to Apple computers, so I don't know if there's anything special I need to do to uninstall and reinstall a program. Can anyone help me? I'm really frustrated with this problem right now!

superficial
post Jan 17 2008, 11:11 PM
Post #2

YUNJAESU<3

Group: Official Member
Member No: 585,275

Sometimes it's a problem with the local disk that you save the program on. How much space is left in the local disk that you saved your photoshop on? If there is a very little, I suggest that you uninstall some stuff in the same drive.

Also, did you already use a Macbook when you first had elements? (when it worked fine)

Venia
post Jan 17 2008, 11:21 PM
Post #3

My life is a daydream.

I have 60 GBs of space left, half the hard drive. I tried to uninstall it an reinstall it, but that didn't seem to change anything . . . it didn't even reload the default brushes.

Yeah, I've had the same computer with the same installation of photoshop elements for the past six months.

I'm really not sure what the problem is . . . *sighs* Thanks for the suggestions, though.