Log In · Register

 
 
Closed TopicStart new topic
Problem with a div graphic moving with the page dimensions
shynomi
post Aug 9 2010, 01:29 PM
Post #1


Senior Member
****

Group: Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Nov 2008
Member No: 698,881



I have a scrolling div that works perfectly in FF and Safari but not in IE.
Is there something I can add to the code for an IE fix?

LINK: http://www.myspace.com/coiamusic

Here's the code for the div and the graphic:
CODE

<div style="position:fixed; top: 0px; left: 0;">

<a href="http://www.msplinks.com/MDFodHRwOi8vaXR1bmVzLmFwcGxlLmNvbS91cy9hbGJ1bS90aGUtcGllY2VzLXRoYXQtZmFsbC9pZDM3
jc5OTgzMw=="><img src="http://i382.photobucket.com/albums/oo268/dygynomi/2010%20FRUCA%20FRUCA/2010%20COIA/topad.png" /></a>

</div>


Thanks in advance!
 
shynomi
post Aug 10 2010, 02:19 PM
Post #2


Senior Member
****

Group: Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Nov 2008
Member No: 698,881



FIXED :)
In case anyone is wondering I just used the IE hack and did this to the code.

CODE


<div style="position:fixed; _position:absolute; top: 0px; _top: -95px; left: 0; _left: 24px; z-index:9;">

<a href="http://www.msplinks.com/MDFodHRwOi8vaXR1bmVzLmFwcGxlLmNvbS91cy9hbGJ1bS90aGUtcGllY2VzLXRoYXQtZmFsbC9pZDM3
jc5OTgzMw=="><img src="http://i382.photobucket.com/albums/oo268/dygynomi/2010%20FRUCA%20FRUCA/2010%20COIA/topad.png" /></a>
</div>

Topic can be closed.

 
manny-the-dino
post Aug 14 2010, 11:53 PM
Post #3


Senior Member
*******

Group: Administrator
Posts: 8,629
Joined: Jan 2007
Member No: 498,468



Topic Closed and Moved
 

Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: