Reply to this topicStart new topic
What do you want to do with your life?, careers
CandyPop
post May 22 2010, 07:37 AM
Post #1

"One hell of a butler"

Group: Member
Member No: 696,422

I have no idea on what career I want to do. I am not really good at anything. I have to figure out what I want to do now because i'm starting college this fall. When ever I take those surveys to find out what careers best fit you, my results always include that I am more of a creative person. The only problem, is that most jobs today seem like they don't pay much for being creative unless you are REALLY good. I am mediocre when it comes to web designing, drawing, and writing stories. I'm no good.

I did want to be a psychiatrist but I stink at talking to people. I get very nervous around people I don't know. And I am thinking about becoming an accountant but I am horrible at math and critical thinking.

I just finished taking a skills test, and my results were horrible. They said that I could be a maid, or a restaurant waitress. That just took a large toll of my self-esteem. =( When people siad that I am smart, they were lying...

I just don't know what to do. I really don't want to just pick any career and end up hating it. I want a career that I know that i'll like.

If you ever were in my position, what did you do to figure out what career fits you the best?

queen
post May 22 2010, 08:44 AM
Post #2

‹(. .)›

Group: Official Member
Member No: 20,089

there have been many 'mediocre' people who have worked hard and became the best. pick something you like and stick with it. if you really want it hard enough, you will make it.

i should take my own advice

Blyat
post May 22 2010, 11:13 AM
Post #3

Member No: 667,832

There are so many people that change their major in college. So you'll be fine

I think im going to do Biology & Criminal justice minor
atm Im rolling towards criminal justice

If I don't like it, then ill so illustration or something :p

firechild