Log In · Register

 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Android home screens
butre
post Jun 18 2010, 10:23 PM
Post #1


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



Some of you have to have an Android device of some sort, and with any luck you've all either got it rooted or have the SDK, post some screenshots.

 
creole
post Jun 19 2010, 06:22 PM
Post #2


Senior Member
*******

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 4,665
Joined: Aug 2008
Member No: 676,364



cool. wat phone do u have? i wanna get an android again. :(
 
butre
post Jun 20 2010, 02:33 AM
Post #3


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Cum @ Jun 19 2010, 06:22 PM) *
cool. wat phone do u have? i wanna get an android again. :(

An HTC Hero running Donut because newer versions are slow
 
butre
post Jun 22 2010, 11:24 PM
Post #4


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927





come on guys, I know you can do this
 
firechild
post Jun 23 2010, 09:31 PM
Post #5


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 613
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



I have a blackberry

This post has been edited by StuckInAMoshPit: Jun 23 2010, 09:55 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Trace_20Screen.jpg ( 33.67K ) Number of downloads: 19
 
 
butre
post Jun 23 2010, 11:52 PM
Post #6


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(StuckInAMoshPit @ Jun 23 2010, 09:31 PM) *
I have a blackberry

that's clearly not android
 
AbbeyMarie
post Jun 23 2010, 11:54 PM
Post #7


Sex, Blood, & RocknRoll
*******

Group: People Staff
Posts: 5,304
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 596,480



Better take what you can get.

f*ck yo droid though. I have a prepaid phone from virgin mobile.
 
butre
post Jun 25 2010, 05:52 PM
Post #8


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(spambot @ Jun 23 2010, 11:54 PM) *
Better take what you can get.

f*ck yo droid though. I have a prepaid phone from virgin mobile.

your prepaid phone is also clearly not android
 
Uronacid
post Jul 9 2010, 08:48 AM
Post #9


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



I have a droid, I'm just running 2.1. I havn't done anything fancy with my moto droid. I just don't have the time to learn about it. I've been so busy learning PHP, RUBY, CSS, XHTML, and Javascript... -_- Any free time I have, I spend with my wife or playing video games. How are you posting screens? I'm pretty f*ckin syched for Frozen Yogurt.
 
sixfive
post Jul 9 2010, 09:53 AM
Post #10



*******

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 7,019
Joined: May 2008
Member No: 653,768



When did you and Holly get married?
 
Uronacid
post Jul 9 2010, 02:36 PM
Post #11


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



QUOTE(serotonin @ Jul 9 2010, 10:53 AM) *
When did you and Holly get married?


Nov. 17th 2009
 
butre
post Jul 9 2010, 03:51 PM
Post #12


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Uronacid @ Jul 9 2010, 08:48 AM) *
I have a droid, I'm just running 2.1. I havn't done anything fancy with my moto droid. I just don't have the time to learn about it. I've been so busy learning PHP, RUBY, CSS, XHTML, and Javascript... -_- Any free time I have, I spend with my wife or playing video games. How are you posting screens? I'm pretty f*ckin syched for Frozen Yogurt.

Just download the Android SDK, there isn't much else to it.

http://www.simplehelp.net/2009/07/21/how-t...e-from-windows/
 
Uronacid
post Jul 14 2010, 01:49 PM
Post #13


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



QUOTE(ButtsexV2 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:51 PM) *
Just download the Android SDK, there isn't much else to it.

http://www.simplehelp.net/2009/07/21/how-t...e-from-windows/


I'll give it a go when I get home.
 
manny-the-dino
post Jul 14 2010, 02:30 PM
Post #14


Senior Member
*******

Group: Administrator
Posts: 8,629
Joined: Jan 2007
Member No: 498,468



2lazy2download all that shit so...




HTC Eris
 
butre
post Aug 2 2010, 10:25 AM
Post #15


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927





Decided to switch back to 2.1. 1.5 was missing a few features I liked.
 
iDecay
post Aug 3 2010, 12:55 AM
Post #16


Pocketful of Sunshine
*******

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 8,690
Joined: Nov 2005
Member No: 289,004





Yeah I don't know what to do with my 5th screen.. _unsure.gif
 
Blyat
post Aug 3 2010, 11:46 AM
Post #17


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,938
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 667,832



Ohhh I like the background!
 
butre
post Jan 4 2011, 07:55 PM
Post #18


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



 
LittleMissSunshi...
post Jan 4 2011, 08:01 PM
Post #19


rawr?
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 2,704
Joined: Nov 2005
Member No: 285,858



i'm thinking about getting a droid. i have a blackberry curve now.. it's too slow ): my bf has the droid x, i think it's toooo big.
 
butre
post Jan 4 2011, 08:22 PM
Post #20


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



if you want an android phone but you're put off by the size then something like the HTC Aria or Hero would be good for you. I've got the hero, and I've definitely gotta say that aospMOD is worth looking into
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: