Reply to this topicStart new topic
Mac or Pc ?, hmm...
artislife90
post Jul 10 2005, 06:38 AM
Post #1

What?

Group: Member
Member No: 92,823

Ok, hi people. I am totally all for Mac, but most people are stuck on Windows, and thats like sad... So yea, How many Create Bloggers have made the switch to Mac? And if your still on windows...WHY?!

...yea this is a lame topic, I bet no one really cares...but oh well.. biggrin.gif

MAC > Windows

*mipadi*
post Jul 10 2005, 10:12 AM
Post #2

I've been using Macs since 1994, and before that I exclusively used Apple IIe's, so I haven't really switched from Windows--although I do have a few PC's running Windows, too, and a computer running Linux, which I use mostly as a router these days.

largosama
post Jul 10 2005, 11:45 AM
Post #3

Happy Person

Member No: 4,674

I love Macs; they keep technology beautiful

but I haven't had one since the first G4; they've gotten a bit expensive for everyday usage.

*kryogenix*
post Jul 11 2005, 08:52 AM
Post #4

QUOTE(largosama @ Jul 10 2005, 11:45 AM)
but I haven't had one since the first G4; they've gotten a bit expensive for everyday usage.

http://www.apple.com/macmini/

$500 is not that expensive.

I'd buy it if I wasn't saving up money for other things. I really need to get a job.

*mipadi*
post Jul 11 2005, 09:14 AM
Post #5

The Mini isn't really a great computer, though, and there's no room for expansion.

FailedSense
post Jul 11 2005, 09:57 AM
Post #6

wings turned to ashes

Member No: 146,950

you can expand the mini a little, and it is a decent machine if you get the high end.

i use Macs at work, but I have a PC at home. I like them both, but I like Mac OS better than Windows.

Of course, I hate windows with an extreme passion....>.>

^.^

*mipadi*
post Jul 11 2005, 10:00 AM
Post #7

How can you expand it? You can replace one stick of RAM, but even that's a pain in the ass.

FailedSense
post Jul 11 2005, 10:18 AM
Post #8

wings turned to ashes

Member No: 146,950