Log In · Register

 
3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
OFFICIAL PC GAMING TOPIC
six
post Jun 10 2009, 07:43 PM
Post #51


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



cool, nice to meet you renn :] do you have aim? you should join our chatroom. ill send you an invite if you have aim and wanna check it out.
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 08:04 PM
Post #52


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



Sorry, I dont use AIM.
I do use MSN.
 
six
post Jun 10 2009, 08:13 PM
Post #53


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



oic. well, if you wanna try it one day, just install aim and click that 'live chat' link up there where 'log out' is at.
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 09:05 PM
Post #54


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



Don't install AIM. It's not worth it.
 
six
post Jun 10 2009, 09:08 PM
Post #55


;p
****

Group: Member
Posts: 280
Joined: May 2004
Member No: 17,685



mad.gif
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 10 2009, 09:54 PM
Post #56


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



Well, I only use MSN

renamon23@live.com

=]
 
Uronacid
post Jun 10 2009, 10:35 PM
Post #57


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



My god, looking at the specs of your machines just makes me think, "What's the point". Next year I'll be able to buy a card as powerful than the 295 for 1/4th the price. Why spend so much money on a computer. There isn't a single game on the market that requires those kind of specifications... meh, whatever floats your boat.
 
datass
post Jun 11 2009, 04:27 AM
Post #58


(′ ・ω・`)
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 6,179
Joined: Dec 2004
Member No: 72,477



lol what are you trying to do bryan, hook up?
man i wish i can game on my laptop.
 
Harp
post Jun 11 2009, 10:29 AM
Post #59


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 2,936
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 683,235



QUOTE(doughnut @ Jun 11 2009, 05:27 AM) *
lol what are you trying to do bryan, hook up?

this is what i was thinking...



I SMELL LOVE, AND WEDDING BELLS, AND BABIES.
 
butre
post Jun 11 2009, 04:12 PM
Post #60


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(moirakas @ Jun 11 2009, 10:29 AM) *
I SMELL BABIES.

kay
 
Deospeon
post Jun 11 2009, 04:36 PM
Post #61


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



must..get.. Geforce 300..

Crysis 2 is gonna come out ><
 
keep-the-fire
post Jun 11 2009, 04:44 PM
Post #62


I'm cheap
***

Group: Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2009
Member No: 732,040



QUOTE(moirakas @ Jun 12 2009, 12:29 AM) *
this is what i was thinking...
I SMELL LOVE, AND WEDDING BELLS, AND BABIES.

=0

QUOTE(Deospeon @ Jun 12 2009, 06:36 AM) *
must..get.. Geforce 300..

Crysis 2 is gonna come out ><

OMG Really?
 
butre
post Dec 23 2009, 01:09 AM
Post #63


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Uronacid @ Jun 10 2009, 09:35 PM) *
My god, looking at the specs of your machines just makes me think, "What's the point". Next year I'll be able to buy a card as powerful than the 295 for 1/4th the price. Why spend so much money on a computer. There isn't a single game on the market that requires those kind of specifications... meh, whatever floats your boat.

I bumped this topic due to the 5870. You didn't even have to wait a whole year.

QUOTE(Deospeon @ Jun 11 2009, 03:36 PM) *
must..get.. Geforce 300..

don't do it bro
 
Maccabee
post Dec 23 2009, 02:48 AM
Post #64


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 5,880
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382



I'm pretty sick of working on 10 year old computers and trying to make them fast/usable. But I'm not gonna waste my money, cause I'm a jew. Hopefully after christmas I'll have enough money to build something cheap, 2.8ghz dual core, 2/4gb ddr 800 ram, a compatible mobo and I have no clue about anything when it comes to video cards. I'll just do some research. Figured that should be able to play crysis. I have a case, optical drive, hard drive, mouse, keyboard, right now, but they are all reallly sucky, but it can work for a little while.

Who am I kidding, I'm a jew, I hate spending money. I had 2k in the bank till I blew a bunch on this mac, which I am still having buyers remorse over.
 
butre
post Dec 23 2009, 03:15 AM
Post #65


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Maccabee @ Dec 23 2009, 01:48 AM) *
I'm pretty sick of working on 10 year old computers and trying to make them fast/usable. But I'm not gonna waste my money, cause I'm a jew. Hopefully after christmas I'll have enough money to build something cheap, 2.8ghz dual core, 2/4gb ddr 800 ram, a compatible mobo and I have no clue about anything when it comes to video cards. I'll just do some research. Figured that should be able to play crysis. I have a case, optical drive, hard drive, mouse, keyboard, right now, but they are all reallly sucky, but it can work for a little while.

Who am I kidding, I'm a jew, I hate spending money. I had 2k in the bank till I blew a bunch on this mac, which I am still having buyers remorse over.

I bet you wish you just got a hackintosh.

also
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819103688
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16813131619
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16820145251
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16814150448
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16817171046
:flashfap:
 
iRapediCarly
post Dec 23 2009, 03:25 AM
Post #66


Senior Member
*****

Group: Official Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Sep 2009
Member No: 745,302



hey, thats a cheap power supply for 460w
 
Maccabee
post Dec 23 2009, 03:33 AM
Post #67


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 5,880
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382



QUOTE(itanium @ Dec 23 2009, 02:15 AM) *


O dear, lord, 140$ for a video card? Whats so wrong with onboard? biggrin.gif
Also, I have a computer, that has some sort of video card, that I think is pretty good. I'll find out what it is and ask you if it's any good.
 
butre
post Dec 23 2009, 03:38 AM
Post #68


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Maccabee @ Dec 23 2009, 02:33 AM) *
O dear, lord, 140$ for a video card? Whats so wrong with onboard? biggrin.gif
Also, I have a computer, that has some sort of video card, that I think is pretty good. I'll find out what it is and ask you if it's any good.

That's a super 1337 gayming card. You can swap it out for a $50 4650 and still play Crysis with decent FPS.


Also, I'm almost willing to bet that it's a Radeon 9200. It's alright for most things, but pretty shit these days.
 
Maccabee
post Dec 23 2009, 03:44 AM
Post #69


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 5,880
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382



QUOTE(itanium @ Dec 23 2009, 02:38 AM) *
That's a super 1337 gayming card. You can swap it out for a $50 4650 and still play Crysis with decent FPS.
Also, I'm almost willing to bet that it's a Radeon 9200. It's alright for most things, but pretty shit these days.

Don't get your hopes up. I think it may be a HD<4 numbers>. Something like that.
 
Maccabee
post Dec 23 2009, 09:09 PM
Post #70


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 5,880
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382




?
edit:
and the pc I run openbox on:

Is the 9550 much better then the 9200?
I need to get windows on this thing.
 
butre
post Dec 23 2009, 10:33 PM
Post #71


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



9550 is a good bit better, but still not that great.

Also for f*ck's sake install your drivers
 
Maccabee
post Dec 23 2009, 10:37 PM
Post #72


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 5,880
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382



QUOTE(itanium @ Dec 23 2009, 09:33 PM) *
9550 is a good bit better, but still not that great.

Also for f*ck's sake install your drivers

On linux? When you update drivers, does it commit it to the hardware, or will I have to do it again, if I reformat or something? I'm sure I already know the answer but I just figured I'd ask. Last time I tried installing the drivers, I failed.
 
butre
post Dec 24 2009, 02:50 AM
Post #73


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



No it's handled by the kernel. which links directly with the hardware.
 
butre
post Jan 4 2011, 04:45 PM
Post #74


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Deospeon @ Jun 11 2009, 03:36 PM) *
must..get.. Geforce 300..

I just came to laugh at this
 

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: