Resource Center Links

This Month's Contests | Hosts Looking for Hostees | Hostees looking for Hosts | Big Book of Resources

Submission Guidelines

Reply to this topicStart new topic
MySpace 3.0
xcameronscottx
post Aug 13 2010, 06:35 PM
Post #1

Group: Member
Member No: 761,961

I work as a freelance designer and most of my work comes from bands that need MySpace layouts done. I've heard that a lot of the 3.0 coding will be like 2.0 (Custom CSS is apparently in Beta testing) and am currently in the process of learning 2.0 coding to keep myself updated, just in case 3.0 isn't optional (which from what I've read, it isn't). I've also read there will be the implementation of "HTML Box" modules, but I'm not sure if those would be usable to create layouts in combination with the custom CSS.

So what have you heard about MySpace 3.0 and how do you think it will affect the site as a whole?

schizo
post Aug 13 2010, 06:47 PM
Post #2

Group: Staff Alumni
Member No: 506,205

I think it's going to force a lot of Myspace layout makers to quit. I already had my mind set to quit a couple months ago, but the announcement of 3.0 sealed the deal. I'm not going to waste my time making designs that constantly need massive edits to accomodate all their changes. Not many people use Myspace anymore anyway.

I saw a screenshot of it the other day. Nothing particularly mind blowing. Instead wasting their time on a new design, they should really focus on making what they already have better...like making it possible to block event invitations. I'm so sick of those.

xcameronscottx
post Aug 13 2010, 07:04 PM
Post #3

Member No: 761,961