Log In · Register

 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AMD HD 6970, Just got one
Uronacid
post Jan 12 2011, 11:30 AM
Post #1


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



Oh my god, I have never been so happy with a video card in my life. I purchased Just Cause 2 just to see a game that was created entirely in DX10. I can't tell you how satisfied I am with this card. Graphics are incredible. Game-play is smooth. I'm mesmerized by my 52" Samsung. This is a great game to play on a big screen... *drool* I can't believe the difference from my 5770.
 
Deospeon
post May 11 2011, 05:47 AM
Post #2


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



I got a 5970.. Feels bad man.

Buy a 5970. Next Day: LOL6870 RELEASED.
 
butre
post May 11 2011, 12:58 PM
Post #3


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



that's what you get for not reading tech blogs
 
Deospeon
post May 11 2011, 03:16 PM
Post #4


llorT rioneS
*****

Group: Human
Posts: 641
Joined: Mar 2009
Member No: 717,869



I dont keep up with tech blogs.
I just ended up taking a lil break from /g/
Finally install the card and all, take pics, go to upload..
see 6xxx series all over /g/
 
butre
post May 12 2011, 08:26 PM
Post #5


/人◕‿‿◕人\
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 8,283
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



I would have RMA'd it or something tbh
 
Uronacid
post May 19 2011, 08:30 AM
Post #6


Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,574
Joined: Aug 2007
Member No: 555,438



5970 is more powerful than the 6970. It's still a very expensive piece of hardware. Also, some games just don't play nice with crossfire or sli. It just makes me angry. The 5970 has built in crossfire... at least I think it does.
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: