Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: tech tv, mags, and forums?
Forums > Community Center > Technology
Maccabee
Just wondering if you guys knew of any other sources to read up on geeky stuff. any good tech magazines worth subscribing to? and are there any geek/tech related tv shows out there?

Advanced or not id like to see em. and what are some other good tech forums? It seems like the only geeks on cb I could count with one hand.

in fact. I will.

CJ,
Mipadi,
illriginal(that douche),
and thats about it. So there is barely a point making threads it tech, when it would practically be more beneficial to pm one of those people.
heyo-captain-jack
Well many imageboards have a tech forum.

Facepunch.com's Hardware And Software forum is where I reside.

I read Anandtech, Distrowatch, and Infoworld online; and I have a subscription to Popular Science.
Maccabee
ya I was checking out facepunch. does stuff actually get done over there? and are there a lot of btards? they have 3500 users online atm.

and I bookmarked the other 3. Ive run across distrowatch a couple times already.

edit: also is there an age limit? last time I put my real age on a site that I was too young for it banned that email and username so I couldnt use it.
heyo-captain-jack
Shit gets done quick on FP. Being a /b/tard is frowned upon, and 3500 users is below average.

Age limit is 14 on facepunch, I think. Go ahead and register with a fake age though.
mipadi
IT stuff, fixing hardware, etc., never really interested me (it's kinda...boring, in my opinion), so I don't really hang out at a lot of forums that talk about hardware, building computers, and that stuff. I'm also not really into gadgets, so I don't care to talk much about cell phones, etc. This is all probably because I'm actually an English major masquerading as a systems programmer.