Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: college essay.
Forums > Community Center > Academia > School
princessx143
common essays:
- a major personal experience, achievement, risk or ethical dilemma you have faced and its impact on you.
- an issue of personal, local, national, or international concern and its importance to you.
- an individual who has deeply impacted you and why.
- a fictional character, historical personage, or create work that has profoundly influenced you and why.

i have to do a rough draft for my college essay for tomorrow, when its due. i have no idea what to write about! i have no major personal experiences, i dont have any achievements, im not sure of any personal/local/national/international concerts, no one really impacts me, & no fictional character or whatever has influenced me :[

what can i write about? can someone give me some ideas? pretty pretty please!
karmakiller
One and three seem like the easier choices, because it tends to be easier to write about yourself rather than someone or something else since you obviously have the most knowledge about yourself. A personal experience can be anything... from something as simple as someone you've met or something you've seen. Your story doesn't have to wow, it just has to be of importance to you.
princessx143
i think i'd wanna do the first one.
but i can't think of anything to write about :/
anyone have any ideas? or examples?
karmakiller
Well, I would tell you what I wrote about when I had to do one of these, but it was pretty personal. It was therapeutic for me, which is why I wrote about it.