Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Since I want to teach myself graphic design could someone tell what this effect is?
Forums > Resource Center > Graphics Help > Graphics Help Resolved Topics
wjohnson85
its like a cartoon/scuplture effect to me thanks in advance!

schizo
I don't see the effect. The shininess on their skin looks like it's from the lighting in the set. The designer might have blurred their skin a little bit, but other than the the only editting looks like the usual brightness, contrast, etc.
wjohnson85
ok thank you im new to this and was unfamilar with contract hue and etc but thank you for making me aware and i found out more about it in my last post i actually thought it was some type of effect sorry
none345678
I think there might be a high pass layer set to overlay on it? Then mess with hug and saturation.
wjohnson85
sorry but what is a high pass? so open the pic and then layer>new layer correct?
none345678
I use photoshop so for me I duplicate the layer go to filter>other>high pass then set the layer to overlay.
innerdemon25