RCKstarh
Oct 2 2007, 04:26 PM
has anyone tried the adobe photoshop beta here--http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/photoshopcs3/
im scared it mite do something to my computer. if anyone has tried it post here nd tell me if ur computer crashed or anything
RCKstarh
Oct 2 2007, 04:39 PM
also post here if u downloaded it nd hav no probelms with it
tokyo-rose
Oct 2 2007, 06:06 PM
Please edit your first post instead of double-posting. :)
I haven't tried it and I don't think I'll download it.
Insurmountable
Oct 2 2007, 06:13 PM
If your going to download a photoshop beta just go to adobe.com I've downloaded stuff from there and its never messed up my computer.. Actually from the link it looks like its from adobe, go ahead and download it. If you have a problem just go to your control panel and delete it.
You have virus scanners and stuff right?
RCKstarh
Oct 3 2007, 03:16 PM
yea it actually is from the site. but i was just wondering if it has messed up anyone's computer because on the adobe site it says to make sure u back up ur computer.
Smarmosaur
Oct 7 2007, 11:22 PM
That's just for the Cleanscript thingy mabober.
"If you experience problems with the uninstall or the install, you may need to use the Adobe CS3Clean Script. The script will clean up the beta and pre-release installations and allow installation of the shipping versions of Creative Suite 3."
You don't have to worry about any of that unlessss....
"If you are a beta or prerelease user, you must first uninstall all CS3 beta and pre-release programs on your machine before installing the shipping versions."
Did you actually read the info? :]
And really, what are the chances of ANYTHING from Adobe crashing your computer? I really wouldn't worry about it.
ChadDevil
Oct 8 2007, 08:01 PM
i have never even heard of it
dlowmc
Oct 16 2007, 03:19 PM
<h1> ya i got the photoshop CS 3 it hot
go to my page in u see y i say that </h1>
YourSuperior
Oct 16 2007, 05:51 PM
Any downloads from the actual adobe website shouldn't give you any problems. Everything from the adobe website should be secure and safe. So I suggest that if you're worried about your computer crashing or you're thinking the website is unsafe, I suggest you don't download anything from there and just download it from the adobe website.
RCKstarh
Nov 4 2007, 02:57 PM
thx so much u guys! but its no use to me any more :{ cuz i just got adobe photoshop cs3!!! yay!! w00t!! lolz!...
IVIike
Nov 18 2007, 04:30 PM
alright... topic closed
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.