theoutlaw
Sep 20 2006, 10:38 PM
http://www.xangalayouts.us/rap+xanga+layouts.htm
do these layouts look familar? (they do, they're from createBlog made by designers from cb - roxanne, trish, dorischu, madame c, fishcake-y, avalon. and alot more if you actually look.) are they allowed to do this?
they replaced
CODE
<!--
begin code provided by xangalayouts.us -->
with
CODE
<!--
begin code provided by createblog.com -->
and posted it on their site without asking permission from the maker. isn't that considered jocking?
mariababy
Sep 20 2006, 10:54 PM
I believe it is. I even saw two of my layouts. WTF? Low-life bums.
gelionie
Sep 21 2006, 08:31 AM
That site has previously jocked some of our other layouts.

Seems like contacting them directly won't work anymore...
maybe find their hosting site and report them?
Gypsy Eyes
Sep 21 2006, 01:38 PM
Guys you can't really do anything about these sites, there are tons of them
technicolour
Sep 21 2006, 10:25 PM
There isn't anything we can do about it. Sure if this was a naive little world where all the bad people would go to jail and/or get punished for whatever they did, sure they'd be busted. But it isn't. its simply a thing that happens when you put things on the internet. People jock. People steal. People do pathetic things that they shouldn't do but they still do it. Sucks, yes, but its eLife.
sadolakced acid
Sep 22 2006, 12:23 AM
cB should introduce a watermarking program.
all main photos of a layout are watermarked, so the source can be traced to a specific account. That account's IP can then be blocked.
either that, or put in easter eggs.
Libertie
Sep 22 2006, 11:37 AM
Actually, this exact site has been doing this for a long time. It's even been brought up several times backstage. I believe we've tried contacting them and whatnot, but all their information is fake. =\
We'll see if we can DO something this time, maybe..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.