Log In · Register

 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Did any other windows people get this?, Its something like
firechild
post Jun 9 2009, 08:42 PM
Post #1


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



It says that it needs to confirm your registry to make sure your xp/vista copy is legal. Did this happen to anyone else?
 
Maccabee
post Jun 9 2009, 09:32 PM
Post #2


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 6,445
Joined: Nov 2007
Member No: 593,382



Why would it happen to everyone? Is your copy legal? If it is then enter the code and be on your way.
 
firechild
post Jun 10 2009, 01:21 PM
Post #3


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



i did and knew it just messed up my whole computer.
 
shanaynay
post Jun 10 2009, 02:20 PM
Post #4


Has a PhD in horribleness
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 886
Joined: Sep 2008
Member No: 686,301



lolvirus, I bet your key will be posted on the internet now, please wait for your computer to explode.
 
firechild
post Jun 10 2009, 04:50 PM
Post #5


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



that would explain the endless amounts of zlob trojans on the xp comp.
What has happened so far:
-Internet Connection Bottlnecked
-USB and Card Drives Disabled
-Random staticky noises coming from the surround system
-Blocking off the entire control panel
-Disk Drives Disabled
-Websites like:
-Symantec
-AVG
-Microsoft
are disabled entirely
wireless network signal depressing only 10% of Yesterday's connection.
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 05:45 PM
Post #6


/人◕‿‿◕人\
********

Group: Official Member
Posts: 15,662
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(liquidice @ Jun 10 2009, 04:50 PM) *
that would explain the endless amounts of zlob trojans on the xp comp.
What has happened so far:
-Internet Connection Bottlnecked
-USB and Card Drives Disabled
-Random staticky noises coming from the surround system
-Blocking off the entire control panel
-Disk Drives Disabled
-Websites like:
-Symantec
-AVG
-Microsoft
are disabled entirely
wireless network signal depressing only 10% of Yesterday's connection.

That sounds like conficker laugh.gif
 
firechild
post Jun 10 2009, 07:06 PM
Post #7


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



shit! :x
 
emberfly
post Jun 10 2009, 07:13 PM
Post #8


kthxbai
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 3,831
Joined: Feb 2008
Member No: 621,203



OMGGG CONFICKER IS THE WORST

You should use system restore.
 
firechild
post Jun 10 2009, 07:22 PM
Post #9


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



^ tried that....
apparently it disables system restore. verymad.gif
 
emberfly
post Jun 10 2009, 08:37 PM
Post #10


kthxbai
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 3,831
Joined: Feb 2008
Member No: 621,203



QUOTE(liquidice @ Jun 10 2009, 07:22 PM) *
^ tried that....
apparently it disables system restore. verymad.gif


safe mode, THEN system restore.
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 09:01 PM
Post #11


/人◕‿‿◕人\
********

Group: Official Member
Posts: 15,662
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



It doesn't actually sound like conficker. It's primary method of distribution (USB) is gone.

Sounds like reformatting is the way to go. Whatever you have on that hard drive is gone.
 
Jghelfi
post Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM
Post #12


Senior Senior Member
******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 1,849
Joined: Sep 2007
Member No: 571,541



^@ EMBERFLY:
yea that should work.. thats what i did.. just restart your computer and press F10 when it shows the first screen when its booting..
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 09:08 PM
Post #13


/人◕‿‿◕人\
********

Group: Official Member
Posts: 15,662
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(Jonathan-Andrew @ Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM) *
^@ EMBERFLY:
yea that should work.. thats what i did.. just restart your computer and press F10 when it shows the first screen when its booting..

Assuming the BIOS is the same.
 
emberfly
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM
Post #14


kthxbai
*******

Group: Official Designer
Posts: 3,831
Joined: Feb 2008
Member No: 621,203



QUOTE(Jonathan-Andrew @ Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM) *
^@ EMBERFLY:
yea that should work.. thats what i did.. just restart your computer and press F10 when it shows the first screen when its booting..


Ya. This is what I did, too, and it worked.
 
iExquisite
post Jun 10 2009, 10:51 PM
Post #15


TooMuch Swagg
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 381
Joined: May 2008
Member No: 645,693



Nope I have never experienced anything like that
I have the vista
 
illriginal
post Jun 10 2009, 10:59 PM
Post #16


Senior Member
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 6,405
Joined: Aug 2006
Member No: 455,274



QUOTE(liquidice @ Jun 9 2009, 09:42 PM) *
It says that it needs to confirm your registry to make sure your xp/vista copy is legal. Did this happen to anyone else?


Confirm registry or registration? If it reads registry... do not confirm it. You might have some sort of trojan mellow.gif
 
butre
post Jun 10 2009, 11:31 PM
Post #17


/人◕‿‿◕人\
********

Group: Official Member
Posts: 15,662
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(dandreblac @ Jun 10 2009, 10:51 PM) *
I have the vista

Making it sound like a disease.
 
iExquisite
post Jun 11 2009, 12:09 AM
Post #18


TooMuch Swagg
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 381
Joined: May 2008
Member No: 645,693



QUOTE(Buttsex @ Jun 11 2009, 12:31 AM) *
Making it sound like a disease.

biggrin.gif
 
hypnotique
post Jun 12 2009, 09:50 PM
Post #19


Live long and prosper.
********

Group: Staff Alumni
Posts: 12,553
Joined: Nov 2006
Member No: 478,024



QUOTE(shanaynay @ Jun 10 2009, 02:20 PM) *
lolvirus, I bet your key will be posted on the internet now, please wait for your computer to explode.

i know right.
 
firechild
post Jun 13 2009, 10:45 AM
Post #20


BBM: 310ED181
*****

Group: Member
Posts: 629
Joined: Jul 2008
Member No: 671,976



my bios is f*cked up now
 
Tomates
post Jun 13 2009, 11:54 AM
Post #21


poison
*******

Group: Official Member
Posts: 5,083
Joined: Mar 2008
Member No: 629,020



QUOTE(jcp @ Jun 9 2009, 10:32 PM) *
Why would it happen to everyone? Is your copy legal? If it is then enter the code and be on your way.

note: she said did any OTHER window people get this.
If she was implying everyone then she would have said did every window people get this.
 
butre
post Jun 13 2009, 04:23 PM
Post #22


/人◕‿‿◕人\
********

Group: Official Member
Posts: 15,662
Joined: Dec 2007
Member No: 602,927



QUOTE(liquidice @ Jun 13 2009, 10:45 AM) *
my bios is f*cked up now

What? You've got a BIOS level virus?

That's pretty shitty.
 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: